Kankakee Area Jaycees 2018 Elections


Kankakee Area Jaycees 2018 Elections
Vote: 7:00 p.m. December 21, 2017

To Vote, Please attend the December 21st General Membership Meeting
7pm at Paradox Emporium, 101 N Kinzie Ave, Bradley, IL

To run or nominate someone for a position,
contact the Nominating Chairperson: Willeum Boykin

Current Nominees for 2017 Executive Board

President: Amy Laws

Secretary: No Candidates

Treasurer: Christa Conner

Internal VP:

External VP:

Communications Director: No Candidates

State Director: No Candidates

Appointed Offices:

Membership Director


Click on any of the above titles to see the linked PDF description. Additional descriptions of officer duties may be found in the chapter’s Bylaws here.


To run for a board position after the November 16, 2017 nominations meeting, a name may be placed in the nomination at the time of balloting providing eight (8) members sign a petition requesting that name to be added.


No member of the nominating committee shall be eligible to any office by action of the nominating committee.

No officer shall be eligible for the same office two (2) consecutive terms.

Officers and Directors shall assume their duties on January 1, 2018.

After January 1, 2018, the newly elected president and board may appoint officers as needed to fill any board vacancies.